Dvořák and Franck

Symphonic Series

PSO presents two of the greatest Romantic works for orchestra alongside a new piece from the recipient of the annual PSO Young Composer Prize.

César Franck completed his last major work and only symphony in 1888. Conceived on a grand scale, the symphony triumphantly interweaves the French and Germanic styles of the day in a work of great colour and imagination.

Young up-and-coming artist Isaac Davis joins PSO to perform Dvořák’s much-loved Cello Concerto. One of the great concertos for any instrument, the work showcases soloist and orchestra alike with its unequalled melodic lyricism.


Starts: 23 March 2019 - 08:00 PM
Ends: 23 March 2019 - 10:00 PM

Calendar Reminder


The Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre
597 High Street
Penrith NSW 2750

02 4723 7611

Visit Website