Omega Ensemble - The past reconsidered and future reconfigured.

Max Richter’s chart-topping global sensation, Four Seasons Recomposed, leads this performance of groundbreaking classical music from one of Australia’s most exciting and forward-thinking chamber music groups, Omega Ensemble.

One of the highest-selling classical music recordings of all time, acclaimed composer and innovator Max Richter expertly retouches, reworks, and reimagines Vivaldi’s Four Seasons masterwork, resulting in a transformative experience that sounds entirely new, and yet satisfyingly full of familiar delights.

This foot-stomping performance also includes a world premiere by American composer Jessie Montgomery, whose infectious music celebrates dance and movement, and Elena Kats-Chernin’s Clarinet Concerto Ornamental Air reimagined in a bold new version for Omega Ensemble and clarinetist David Rowden, packed with virtuosic arpeggios and relentless rhythmic energy.


Starts: 20 April 2024 - 07:30 PM
Ends: 20 April 2024 - 09:00 PM

Calendar Reminder


The Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre
597 High Street
Penrith NSW 2750

02 4723 7600

Visit Website